Top Ten Characters I’d Want To Be For Halloween

Happy Halloween week! For this edition of Top Ten Tuesday, we are discussing the top characters we’d like to dress up as for Halloween. What could be better than dressing up as one of your favorite fictional characters for Halloween? The only thing I can think of that would be more fun is a fictional character Halloween party. I’d be all over that. I couldn’t come up with a list of ten characters I’d want to dress up as, so I listed my top seven fictional character costumes I’d want to be for Halloween. To learn more about the Top Ten Tuesday meme, check out the official rules over at The Broke and The Bookish blog.

7. Emma Woodhouse

I loved Jane Austen’s main character Emma. She’s funny and her name suits her personality well. I have always wanted to have an excuse to dress in a period piece, so Emma would be a wonderful way to do it.

6. Daenerys Targaryen

Besides the fact that Daenerys is such an interesting character, I love the descriptions of her from the Song of Ice and Fire series. The pale skin, platinum hair and violet eyes would make such a fun and ethereal looking character. Choosing one of her outfits would likely be the hardest thing to recreate (besides maybe her eyes) as she has such provocative clothing. Still, it’d be worth it.

5. Cheshire Cat

I’ve seen a lot of adaptations for Alice and Wonderland’s Cheshire Cat using simple costume makeup this year. While I’m no expert at costume makeup, I’d be lying if I said I didn’t want to try it. While the makeup route isn’t a full fledged costume, when it’s done right the look is dead on.

4. Gemma Fisher

*Spoiler Alert, if you haven’t read the book, this does blurb does contain a spoiler*

I think Amanda Hocking’s Watersong Series heroine Gemma would be an awesome character to dress up as. If not as her full siren self, a combination of human and siren form would be unique and a lot of fun to put together.

3. Katniss Everdeen

Agile, strong and resourceful Katniss Everdeen is one of my favorite characters. While her Hunger Games ceremony outfits were amazing, I would prefer to portray Katniss in her typical district gear with a kick ass bow.

2. Beth Fremonth

While I loved all the characters in  Rainbow Rowell’s Attachments, Beth was my favorite. She was funny and honest and seemed like such a good person. It would be a great last minute costume.

1. Hermione Granger

Hermoine Granger is my top pick for who I’d like to dress up as for Halloween. It isn’t so much because of her look (though I can always relate to those early days of frizzy big hair curls) as it is her character. Hermione is my ultimate female character, so I’m happy to use any excuse to portray her.

Who would you want to be if you had to dress up as a fictional character this Halloween? What’s the best character costume you’ve seen?

One thought on “Top Ten Characters I’d Want To Be For Halloween

Leave a Reply

