Reading Slump

Lately, I’ve been in a bit of a reading slump. I haven’t stopped reading, I just haven’t been able to stay focused on whatever I’m trying to read. I’ve been reading Cassandra Clare’s City of Heavenly Fire since it released in late May and I’m only a few hundred pages in. It’s not that the story is awful, I just haven’t been as thrilled by the last couple of books, so I’m reading this to see how the story ends more than anything else.

I have had some life things going on that are a bit demanding, but if anything trying circumstances tend to make me want to read even more.

I’ve been branching out a bit and trying to read other things that I don’t normally go for in hopes of reigniting my interest in reading before I go back to my tried and true books. I’m just anxious to get back on track as there are so many great books out there and so little time to read.

Do you find yourself in reading “slumps” often? How do you break it?

Leave a Reply

