Wishlist Wednesday Round Two!

It’s that time again! It’s time to dream up what will be the next book to add to my shelves, the one I want to buy above any other: Wishlist Wednesday. Wishlist Wednesday is a book meme that originated and continues on at Pen to Paper (be sure to stop over and see what they’re drooling over this week). For today’s installment of Wishlist Wednesday, I’m picking an author who’s books I’ve been devouring in recent months: Gillian Flynn. For those of you who have been reading my blog for a little while, you’ll know I read Dark Places and Sharp Objects recently and loved them both. As Gillian Flynn only has three books in print at this time, my Wishlist Wednesday pick is:

GoneGirlCoverBlg

Gone Girl is the book that really got Gillian Flynn noticed in popular fiction. Gillian Flynn’s website notes that Gone Girl was a #1 best seller on the New York Times Bestsellers list and one numerous awards and nominations, including People Magazine’s Book of the Year. Gone Girl follows the disappearance of a woman named Amy who goes missing on her fifth wedding anniversary. As the story of Amy’s disappearance unfolds, her not-always-so-sweet husband Nick,  family members and town discover that there may be more to Amy’s story then everyone thinks.

I’m hoping to get my hands on this soon so I can see what got Flynn recognized so quickly in the pop fiction world. What books are you hoping to pick up next?

 

Image Source

Leave a Reply

